Roasting your own coffee is heavenly !

17 Aug

Recently bought some green coffee beans (seeds). Its been a long time in the making finally I made it happen. I researched coffee extensively. From cultivars, coffee producing regions, harvesting, drying, and roasting. I purchased an Indonesian, supposedly an old cultivar variety, it sounded  exotic in the description.

I ordered five pounds of Java Sunda Mayang. The beans were small, round, smooth, with a beautiful light green tone like green tea ice cream. Couldn’t wait to start roasting these babies. After watching many home roasting technique videos, I roasted about two cups of coffee. I believed I nailed a  Full City + roast! On my first try, just by memorizing the correct color. I have so much to learn in the coffee roasting game, I love coffee so much it will keep me busy forever. So many coffees to try, so many regions. I got my beans from Sweet Maria’s. They are local to me, but I’m sure they are down to ship anywhere.

Uli

Leave a Reply

